He is Near

Zeph 3-17

I have about 4 blogs post in the works. But none of them ready to be finished yet. Why? I suppose the answer is that God is still working them out in my life at the moment. I’m still learning the lessons. Part of me doesn’t love that, but the other part of me is enthralled with that knowledge. Because to me, it is proof that God is working, that He is real, and that He is an active part of my life. 

And so, as I wait to see how these lessons or testimonies are going to turn out, I was wondering something: What is God teaching you right now? Whether we are walking through a difficult season, or basking on mountain top views, I think it is important for us to recognize how God is at work. 

But, what if you don’t think you can see God working? What if he seems far away? 

I know of only one thing to do: Go find Him. God’s word says that when we draw near to God, He WILL draw near to us (James 4:8). It also says over and over that God cares deeply about us. I love Zephaniah 3:17 which says, 

The Lord your God is in your midst,
    a mighty one who will save;
he will rejoice over you with gladness;
    he will quiet you by his love;
he will exult over you with loud singing.
[ESV]

So, consider this your invitation. Go find Him. He’s nearer than you think. And please, if you have seen God working in your life, I would love to hear how. 

God, I am so awed that you would care for us. That you would rejoice over us. I pray that none of us would miss your action in our lives. So, right now we invite you to show up. Please reveal yourself to us. Let our eyes be open to seeing you in Your Word, and in our every day existence.  -Amen

~Rita

Leave a Reply

